Studio day

Hello everyone, I had half a day to play around with print techniques in the studio this week trying to work out how I’m going to print the kids bedding I’m slowly coming up with.  I’ve also received some samples of muslin squares which I’ll be printing on to create patterned baby musy’s.

studio prints

Print techniques created using vintage wooden stamps, paint brush and glue spreader!

lace print

Screen printed lace pattern

zigzag

Mark making created with paintbrush, string wrapped around a sanding block and circles are created from the end of toilet roll and vintage wooden blocks.

printed cotton

I bought an indian wood block which I’ve used here.

Leave a Reply

